Non-Academic Units

Organizational units which encompass teaching, research, and public service programs are described and defined by the Arizona Board of Regents as academic units in ABOR Policy 2-222. Such units include:

  1. Departments
  2. Committees
  3. Centers or Institutes*
  4. Laboratories or Bureaus*
  5. Other Academic Units (Offices, Agencies)

Information on how to create, modify, or disestablish a unit involving *research (items C & D above) can be viewed on the Research, Discovery & Innovation's website. For non-academic units, contact Marilyn Taylor.