Council Members

A.Y. 2022-2023 Undergraduate Council - Voting Members

Voting Members- Responsibilities of UGC Membership

Name title Term Ends represents phone email Subcommittee voting member
Michelle Berry Assistant Professor of Practice, Gender and Women's Studies 2024 Social and Behavioral Sciences 621-0911 Curriculum & Policies Yes
Molly Bolger Associate Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology 2023 UGC Chair 621-7157 Rotating Yes*
Joan Curry Professor, Environmental Science 2023 University-Wide General Education Committee 626-5081 Curriculum & Policies Yes
Leslie Dennis Professor, Public Health 2025 Public Health 626-6408 Curriculum & Policies Yes
Jennifer Donahue Associate Professor, Africana Studies 2024 Humanities 621-5665 Academic Programs Yes
Melissa Goldsmith Clinical Associate Professor 2025 Nursing 626-6756 Academic Programs Yes
Jim Hunt Associate Professor of Practice, Family and Consumer Sciences 2023 General Petitions Committee (Co-Chair) 626-3631 Curriculum & Policies Yes
Dana Lema Discovery Unit Lead, Assistant Librarian 2025 UA Libraries 621-8753 Academic Programs Yes
Shujuan Li Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture 2024 Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture 621-1004 Academic Programs Yes
Jeff Millburg ASUA Senator 2023 Associated Students of UA Curriculum & Policies Yes
Moe Momayez Associate Professor, Mining & Geological Engineering 2025 Engineering 621-6580 Academic Programs Yes
Holly Nelson Associate Professor of Practice, Disability and Psychoeducational Studies 2023 Education 621-7822 Academic Programs Chair Yes
Karin Nolan Assistant Professor, Music 2025 Fine Arts 621-7470 Curriculum & Policies Yes
Lisa Rezende Associate Professor of Practice, Molecular and Cellular Biology 2024 Science 621-9729 Academic Programs Yes
Amber Rice Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education 2023 Agriculture & Life Sciences 294-6137 Curriculum & Policies Yes
Caleb Simmons(1) Associate Professor, Religious Studies / Classics 2023 General Petitions Committee (Co-Chair) 621-1689 Curriculum & Policies Yes

Claudia Stanescu


Allyson Roof (Fall Semester)

Assistant Professor, Physiology 2025 Physiology 621-2795

Curriculum & Policies Yes

Richard Vaillancourt

Jennifer Schnellmann (Fall Semester)

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology 2025 Pharmacy 626-4374

Curriculum & Policies Yes
Joost Van Haren Assistant Research Professor, Soil/Water and Environmental Science 2025 Honors 626-4092 Curriculum & Policies Chair Yes
Paul Wagner Associate Professor of Practice 2025 Applied Science & Technology 626-2422 Academic Programs Yes
Suzie Weisband Associate Professor, Management Information Systems 2025 Eller College of Management 621-2748 Academic Programs Yes
Patricia Yango ASUA Senator 2023 Associated Students of UA Academic Programs Yes

* The UGC Chair votes only in the event of a tie at full Council.

1Faculty Senate Representative

Undergraduate Council - Non-voting Members

Member Title Represents Phone email Supports
Sharon Aiken-Wisniewski Assistant Vice Provost, Academic Advising Advising Resource Center Curriculum & Policies
Carmin Chan Director, Online Student Success Online, Distance, and Continuing Education 621-5320 Full Council
Greg Heileman Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education Academic Administration 621-6688 Rotates
Melanie Madden Program Manager Curricular Affairs Academic Programs
Liz Sandoval Director, Curricular Affairs Curricular Affairs 621-5375 Academic Programs
Abbie Sorg Assistant Registrar Office of the Registrar 621-8492 Curriculum & Policies
Alex Underwood University Registrar  Office of the Registrar 626-4822 Curriculum & Policies